Principal's Vlogs

Board of Trustees

At South Makirikiri School our Board of Trustees, in partnership with our principal, endeavour to ensure all our students achieve educational success.  The key focus of our board is improving student achievement.  We are responsible for setting the overall direction of the school through policy setting and strategic planning and in consultation with our principal, setting targets for identified achievement gaps.  We monitor our progress, self review and strive for continuous improvement.  We strive to be pro-active rather than reactive.  We recognise our role of governance and delegate management to the Principal.


Our Board is made up of 5 elected and one co-opted parent representatives, a staff representative and the Principal.

Board of Trustees 2019:

    • Christina Belton -Chairperson
    • Tony Maas
    • Erana Kaa
    • Carl McDonald
    • Kelly Greer
    • Brendon Shoebridge
    • Janeen Lamp – Board Secretary